RSS

50 things to do before you’re 11 and 3/4

02 Jun

The National Trust recently launched their list of the coolest 50 outdoor things to do before you’re 11 3/4 with an interactive website where kids can add photos of themselves doing each of the activities with any comments they want to add.  This list has been apparently supported by research which shows that a third of children have never climbed a tree :-O

Usually lists like these drive me crazy (who should tell me what we should or shouldn’t be doing??!) but actually this list of things IS pretty cool.  I did a quick count the other day and worked out we’ve done at least 35 of the 50 things already, and the ones we haven’t done were already on our ‘to do’ list.

National Trust list of 50 things to do before you’re 11 3/4 (from the Daily Mail)

I’ve been doing my best to take photos wherever we are, so I have actually got some evidence we’ve done them! I haven’t quite got to grips with the website though which I am finding quite annoying! So rather than filling it in there, I’ll post our photos here 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There are a lot more we’ve done but have no photographic evidence. I will work on that!! Has anybody else joined the 50 things site? How have you got on?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 2, 2012 in Home Education, Nature

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “50 things to do before you’re 11 and 3/4

  1. asensitivelife

    June 2, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    We have found the website annoying too. Won’t let you print anything out, And we had trouble with it not accepting the post when we tried to say we had done something, and you can’t edit your log once you have done you write up for each activity. But is a great idea and we are loving doing the things

     
    • Schools Out

      June 2, 2012 at 12:59 pm

      Glad it’s not just me!

       

I would love to hear what you think! Please leave a reply

 
