RSS

Utterance to treasure

08 Apr

Blog neglected again, needless to say.

Just came on to note down something my Granny said to me last night when I went to visit her in hospital.

I was telling her about going to Westonbirt Arboretum in the glorious sunshine we’ve had this week, and she said that she wanted to live to 100, actually, more than 100 (her words!), so that she could see how my children turn out.  She said we win hands down on making the most of the weather when everyone else is stuck in the classroom, and my kids are at an age when they should be immersed in nature.

Praise indeed from a former primary school teacher!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Utterance to treasure

  1. katherine

    April 9, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    She’s right, of course! 😀

    And such a lovely thing to say!

    Also, I’ve been thinking of you since Jo told me that your Granny was in hospital. Please let me know if I can be of any practical help. Am happy to be put on your list of people available for childcare should you want it.

    K xx

     

I would love to hear what you think! Please leave a reply

 
