RSS

Writing…for fun :-)

21 Jan

E’s reading has been coming on leaps and bounds in the last few weeks, but her notes to me have continued to read the same:

To Mummy

Love E xxxooo

I pointed out to her a few days ago that she knew so many words now, that she could maybe write some of them in her messages to me.  She’s seems to have heeded me, as she hasn’t stopped writing the most amazing things since then!

Yesterday’s examples were:

E is plan is to be in a tent

L is dooin a picture for E

E is plan is to bild a tent

She also sat down yesterday and wrote down the alphabet.  I wasn’t even sure she knew it!  That showed me!

She is currently wearing a piece of paper that says ‘E’s Groop’ attached with a safety pin!  She’s also pinned one to baby L.

Love love love it!  Have been waiting with all fingers crossed for this point!

 

 

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Writing…for fun :-)

  1. katherine

    January 29, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    Wow! Won’t be long before it’s H too! I love the notes that I get now that my big two can write as well.

    The down side is when they can read, your emails and texts are no longer private because they read them over your shoulder!

     
  2. Schools Out

    January 30, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Eek…not looking forward to that bit, will have to watch what I write :-S Its bad enough I can’t spell things I don’t want them to hear over their heads anymore!!

     
  3. claire

    February 1, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    Wow that is fantastic…Go E !!!

     

I would love to hear what you think! Please leave a reply

 
