RSS

Too much to say…

06 Sep

I seem to be finding that when I have the biggest blog-gaps, I actually have the most to say!  I think its because I have so much to say, and don’t know where to start, so I end up writing nothing.  Very nonsensical really.

Anyway, been very busy.  Have been questioning life, the universe and everything, oh and home education and whether it is working for us. I even got to the point of trawling the local authority website for details of school application processes for next September.  I then had a week of being contacted by various families who were thinking of HEing (September-itis?!).  In talking to them, and their reasons for withdrawing from schools, or not going the school-route altogether, I’ve persuaded myself round completely back to HE.  Mind blowing stuff.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Too much to say…

  1. Julia

    September 7, 2010 at 9:22 am

    I’ve been contacted by lots of new to the home-ed idea families too – definitely the stress of the time of year I think. I know a few people I have spoken to have realised the change in their children over the holidays – how their relationships with the children have got better during the long 6 weeks, and how their children seem to have lost *that* attitude they have.

     
  2. Schools Out

    September 8, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Its really sad isn’t it?! Though a worse comment is when people ask how you cope with your kids all day if HEing?! I think I’d go loopy stuck at home all day with a toddler and no random questions from a 6 yr old!!

     

I would love to hear what you think! Please leave a reply

 
