RSS

Countdown to camping!

31 May

We enjoyed a nice chilled morning, or I did anyway!  I managed to lose the girls, who decided to leave home while I was having a shower, and B had his head in the garage.  Luckily they only ventured as far as a friend’s house round the corner…still embarrassing to get the call that she had my children, and did we know they were there…eek :-/E had packed a bag and had her sleeping bag too…

Rest of the day was uneventful in comparison!  We went shopping for last minute camping essentials as we are going on holiday on Sunday to Cornwall – woohoo! I’ve added a slight complication by getting a little bored a couple of weeks ago, and decided to enter every online competition for tickets to the Wychwood Festival after realising there was no way we could afford to go, and getting very disappointed 😦  Anyway, last week 2 weekend tickets dropped through my letterbox, thanks to The Independent!  The festival runs this friday to sunday, so there is a bit of an overlap :-S

I think its a happy dilemma to have though!!  I’ve never been to a festival before (what the hell have I been doing all these years?!), and have heard so many good things about this one, I’m REALLY looking forward to it!  We then have a week to recover from it all!!

We also had a look at the random bargains I picked up at the car boot yesterday…as I had left them in the boot of the car!  One of them was the Cranium game Hullabaloo, which I’ve had on my wishlist for a while now! I picked it up for £1, and it works perfectly…after years of B trying to drag me to car boots I finally get the point!

Right…need some sleep, and have an overwhelming need to write lists!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 31, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

I would love to hear what you think! Please leave a reply

 
