RSS

Easter fun!

29 Mar

Not quite sure why I’ve skipped blogging when we’ve been doing such amazing and fun things the last couple of weeks. Will have to do a few blog catch ups!

This week is going to go by far too quick, as it is baby L’s 1st birthday this weekend! I can’t believe how quick it’s come round. We’re having a party for him and I’m really looking forward to it! I’m going to attempt to do an easter egg hunt, and have bought some egg moulds so we can have a go at making our own.

I’m also trying to come up with some ideas for creating a keepsake for him. For E’s 1st birthday, we got all the guests to put a colourful handprint on a huge piece of card and write a message on it. The card is now framed and mounted on her bedroom wall. I completely neglected to do something similar on H’s 1st birthday (oops!), but want to attempt something at L’s. Ideas on a postcard, or a blog comment please!!!

We’ve all got yucky colds at the moment, I feel dreadful. I’m hoping we can pull ourselves out of it by the weekend! I’ve already cancelled today’s plan for an art and craft session, and given up on plans for a day out at WWT Slimbridge tomorrow. Wednesday we have a home ed outing planned to St Fagan’s near Cardiff, oh and an 8.40am appointment to see the Severn Bore, and I really need to remember to pick up the cake tin I’ve hired for L’s birthday cake. The girls have chosen the tin and the decorations: chicks and eggs, there is a definite eastery theme to his birthday party!

Its making me feel exhausted just thinking of it all!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Easter fun!

  1. Emma

    April 9, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Love the idea of having the guests do a handprint and write their messages in it. Thats a good one I'll have to remember for G's first birthday which I am sure will come round scarily quickly lol!!

     

I would love to hear what you think! Please leave a reply

 
