RSS

November already??!

02 Nov

Halloween was really good fun, but the kids looked at us like we were completely crazy when presented them with Witch’s Fingers (chicken goujons with flaked almond stuck on with dairylea), swamp beans (baked beans with blue food colouring) with dragons eggs (boiled potatoes)…yep they took one look at them and went back to getting high on sweets.

B took the girls to see Fantastic Mr Fox yesterday…I got to go shopping with only a sleeping baby in tow – bliss!! Apparently they have majorly messed with the storyline – tsk! We then had to rush off in different directions: B to Preston with work 😦 and the rest of us to the 3rd birthday of H’s friend. Lots of cake, jelly and spray cream was consumed! Can’t believe H will be 3 very very soon. Very exciting but scary at the same time…it all goes so quick!

Today we chilled in the morning then went to a friend’s house for lunch then dragged the kids out in wellies to collect some leaves. Typically it started pouring with rain while we were out, but hey! We came back and made leaf crowns (can you tell it was an idea I came up with)…of course E had to add sparkles!!

We had to dash home to get E ready for Rainbows, with E coming out with lines such as “Mummy, please don’t ignore me, I’ve said I don’t want to go, why won’t you listen to me?”. A bit of bribery later and she was waving me off at the door saying she would be fine! She’s making her promise next week – cool stuff. And she made a rocket, it’s really fab! Of course I had to say to H: ‘this is my very special rocket, you must promise to never ever play with it’ – I love Charlie and Lola, pity I’m rubbish at quoting it!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 2, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

I would love to hear what you think! Please leave a reply

 
